We welcome you to our community - we have been a part of the East Side of St. Paul since 1909.  We look forward to meeting you!

Arlington Hills Lutheran Church is a member of the Evangelical Lutheran Church in America (ELCA). Headquartered in Chicago, Illinois, the ELCA provides support and guidance to its almost 10,500 member churches in the United States and the Caribbean. Over 4.5 million individuals are represented by the ELCA.


Locally, Arlington Hills Lutheran  Church receives guidance and support from the St. Paul Area Synod. While associated with both the national and local organizations, Arlington Hills retains primary leadership and control in decision-making, administrative and financial planning, building and property maintenance, and program planning.

Throughout its history the church has been blessed with hard-working Christ-led Pastors and lay leaders. We continue to be led by devoted members, staff, and elected congregational representatives, the Congregational Council. The church council has 12 members elected by the congregation for 1, 2, and 3 year terms. Each council member also acts as liaison to a specific board of service.


Rev. Dr. Mitch Kinsinger

Senior Pastor

Barbara Rossow

Organist/ Music Director

Mary Kowitz, Administrative Assistant

Chris Vos, Finance Administrative Assistant

Jake Summerville 

Deacon Intern



2024 Congregational Council Members


Jim Persoon, President           

Jon Helgason, Vice President   

Diane Allmendinger, Treasurer        

Florence Rasmusson, Secretary

Ex-officio - Pastor Mitch Kinsinger


Tom Brockway             Wayne Hansen              Tom Hanson 

Cheryl Hollman            Cindie Peterson             Cindy Schreiber

Linda Strohkirch           Silvester Vicic 





WORSHIP SUNDAYS AT 9:30AM  - in person or online  (click the facebook icon below)

Picture credit:  Cheryl Hollman